• fr
  • en
  • nl

Region

A few kilometres from the castles of the Loire, the Loir Valley weaves arounds hillsides dotted with caves and troglodyte dwellings. Known for its vineyards (Jasnières, coteaux du Loir), the Loir Valley also boasts La Flèche zoo, hiking trails, the Green path to Baugé, La Flèche and Le Lude, among other sites of interest. You will be enchanted by the delicious local cuisine, charming villages and delightful forests of the Loir Valley.

Enjoy your stay !

Luché-Pringé

This "Delightful Little Village" with a population of 1700, is a picturesque spot on the river bank. You will fall in love with its shops and outdoor activity centre. The quality of life in the village is excellent and you can fish on the banks of the Loir et the Aulune tributary here.

La Flèche Zoo

The La Flèche Zoo was the first private zoo to open in France, in 1946. Nearly a century later, the zoo is still celebrated and is one of the top 5 most visited French zoos.
Every day, the team brings the zoo to life, making it a fun a welcoming space, who’s residents are constantly changing. The zoos four keys missions define this commitment: education of the public, entertainment with innovative performances that respect the animals, conservation of different species and in situ and ex situ research.

24H of le Mans

Created in 1923, it is one of the most prestigious races is the world, alongside The Monaco Grand Prix and the Indianapolis 500. The challenge has made up part of the Endurance world championship Since 2012.
The 24H of Le Mans circuit is a car race that lasts 24 hours and takes place south of the city Le Mans during the month of June.

LUDE CASTLE

Nestled in the Sarthe region, halfway between Tours and Le Mans on the border of the Anjou region, the Lude castle and gardens are an important stop on a tour of the Unesco world heritage sites that are the main Loire castles. Lude castle is one of the rare major castles to still be inhabited. The same family have taken great care of it for 260 years. The park and gardens cover almost 15 acres.
Since 2000, the owners have hosted many events, like the gardeners’ party, during which the P.J. Redouté literary prize is awarded. The gardens of Lude Castle have been declared "remarkable" by the Culture Minister.

NEARBY

The Chabotière campsite is located in Luché-Pringé, a certified charming village of the Sarthe region. The village is home to many independent shops: a bakery, a butcher’s, a convenience shop’s, a hairdresser’s, etc., which allow campers to have a pleasant holiday.
You can discover many historic monuments during your stay and succumb to the charms of the region as you stroll around and along the Loir river.

Our site uses cookies to enable us to carry out statistics of visits. By clicking on the button "I accept" or in continuing the visit you agree to the use of these cookies.

Check out our privacy policy for more details.

• fr
  • en
  • nl

Région

A quelques kilomètres des châteaux de la Loire, la Vallée du Loir serpente au pied de coteaux creusés de caves et de maisons troglodytes. Réputée pour son vignoble (Jasnières, coteaux du Loir), la Vallée du Loir vous propose de découvrir entre autres le zoo de La Flèche, ses circuits de randonnée, la voie Verte reliant Baugé, La Flèche et Le Lude. Laissez-vous surprendre par cette vallée à la cuisine du terroir appétissante, aux villages atypiques et aux forêts singulières.

Bon séjour !

 

Partez à la découverte des trésors cachés de Luché-Pringé en famille ou entre amis avec l’application Guidigo qui vous propose un parcours ludique et innovant du village : https://www.guidigo.com/LuchePringe.

Luché-Pringé

« Petite Cité de Caractère » de 1700 habitants, Luché-Pringé est un site pittoresque au bord de la rivière. Ses commerces et sa base de loisirs sauront vous séduire. La pêche, le long des rives du Loir et de son affluent, l’Aulne, est l’un des atouts de ce petit village où il fait bon vivre.

Zoo de la Flèche

Fondé en 1946, le Zoo de La Flèche fut le premier zoo privé à voir le jour en France. Près d’un siècle plus tard, il se distingue toujours et fait partie des 5 premiers parcs zoologiques français en nombre de visiteurs.
Chaque jour, ses équipes mettent tout en œuvre pour faire du Zoo un espace de convivialité en perpétuelle évolution, dans le respect de ses pensionnaires. Cet engagement se caractérise notamment au travers de quatre missions clés : l’éducation du public, sa distraction grâce à des animations novatrices et porteuses de sens pour les animaux, mais également la conservation des espèces, et la recherche in situ et ex situ.

Circuit des 24H du Mans

Créé en 1923, il s'agit d'une des trois courses les plus prestigieuses au monde avec le Grand Prix de Monaco et les 500 miles d'Indianapolis. Depuis 2012, l'épreuve fait partie du championnat du monde d'Endurance.
Le circuit des 24H du Mans est une course automobile d'une durée de 24 heures qui se déroule au mois de juin au sud de la ville du Mans.

Château du Lude

Situé dans la Sarthe, à mi-chemin entre Tours et Le Mans, aux portes de l’Anjou, le château et les jardins du Lude s’inscrivent dans le parcours des grands châteaux de la Loire, patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco. Le Château du Lude est un des rares parmi les grands châteaux à être encore habité, objet de tous les soins d’une famille qui l’occupe depuis 260 ans. Le parc et les jardins s’étendent sur six hectares.
Les propriétaires accueillent depuis le début des années 2000 plusieurs manifestations, comme la Fête des jardiniers, au cours de laquelle est décerné le prix P.J. Redouté. Le château du Lude détient le label « Jardin remarquable » par le Ministère de la Culture.

À proximité

Le camping La Chabotière est situé dans le village de Luché-Pringé, labellisé au titre des petites cités de caractère de la Sarthe. Le village dispose de nombreux commerces : boulangerie, boucherie, épicerie, coiffure, etc. permettant aux campeurs de passer d'agréables vacances.
Tout au long de votre séjour, vous aurez la possibilité de découvrir plusieurs monuments historiques et tomber sous le charme de la région en vous promenant dans les environs et le long du Loir.